Ooh, another Book Tag. Thanks Beth for nominating me!

You can look at Beth’s Blog here @ The Books Are Everywhere


The Rules

  1.  Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions they give you
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer

These are the 11 questions that Beth asked…

How do you get out of a reading slump?

If I’m in a reading slump, then I tend to reach out for an old favourite or something really poetic and metaphorical. A book that sticks in my mind at the moment is Rooftoppers by Katherine Rundell – something like that, I think, is great for getting out of a slump.

Which 3 books would you take with you on a desert island?

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Apothecary by Maile Meloy
  • Who Could That Be At This Hour by Lemony Snicket

Name a book you want to burn?

Why would you want to burn a book!?

Name a lesser known book that you love?

the earth hums in b flat

I read this book a while ago but the writing in it just puts you in this weird vibe and makes you feel really peculiar when you read it. It’s also got a very unusual but unique set of characters that make for a really interesting story. Definitely, recommend it for older readers. I really loved it and I want to read it again now!

Which book do you love the setting of?

I’m going to have to say I really love the setting of Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. I usually don’t like the thought of living in Space, it gives me anxiety thinking about how claustrophobic it would be, but this refined future in space that is in ‘The Illuminae Files’ sounds really cool and I don’t think I would mind it at all, as long as none of the events that happen in the book happen to me…

Which OTP do you hate?

Hmm…this is really difficult because usually, I’d be naming my OTP not NOTP. Hate is kind of strong…but off the top of my head, I think I’ll go with Hanna x Jackson from Gemina. If you’ve read the book, then you know why.

Name a song that you associate with your favourite book.

Well, my favourite book is ‘The Night Circus’ by Erin Morgenstern and the song that comes to mind is ‘The Dark Wood Circus’ by Vocaloid. It’s in Japanese (subbed) but the story is really dark and mysterious and the music video is wonderful!

Where do you love to read?

Oh, I love reading in my bed. My bed is a bunk bed and I sleep on top so when I read I feel so secluded from the world and in my own little universe. I also like reading up against radiators and that can be anywhere…(> u <)

What do you love to snack on while you read?

I’ll snack on anything and everything I can get my hands on to, as long as its sweet or chocolatey, I’m not fussy. A bag of marshmallow would be good right now…mmm.

Talk about a bookish world you want to explore!

Obviously, it has to be ‘The Night Circus’. I don’t think anyone who’s read this book doesn’t want to be a part of it. It’s just so amazing, all the concepts. I really want to go and see all the tents, especially the Cloud Maze and The Wishing Tree. I want to meet the characters and be a part of the circus family…!

What’s your favourite LGBTQIA+ read?

I actually haven’t read any.


I Nominate/Tag

Between the Pages

RedheadedBooklover

My Bookish Dream

(Over)Analysing Literature

Bookloverbabbles

My Bookish Life

The Daydreaming Damsel

The Girl Upstairs

Scary Pear


My Questions For You…

  • Summarise a book you love in one sentence.
  • Who’s your OTP from an uncommon book and why?
  • Do you have any quirky reading habits?
  • If you could go on a day out with a character – who would it be and where would you go?
  • A favourite book quote?
  • What’s the best fanart of your favourite book?
  • What kind of books make you happy?
  • Recommend an underrated book!
  • What is the perfect reading space?
  • If you could write a book, what would you write about?
  • Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover?

If you liked this post and the questions I asked, feel free to go ahead and BE TAGGED!        \(^ o ^)/

Hannah ♥

~ The World is Quiet Here ~

