Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

My Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ (5/5) – obviously (^ _ – )


Image result for illuminae

The year is 2575 and two mega-corporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice covered speck.

Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Erza and Kady have to make their escape on the evacuating fleet. But their troubles are only just beginning. A deadly plague has broken out on one of the spaceships and it is mutating with terrifying results. Their ship’s protection is seriously flawed. No one will say what is going on.

As Kady hacks into a tangled web of data to find the truth, it’s clear only one person can help her. Erza. And the only problem with that is they split up before all this trouble started and she isn’t supposed to be talking to him.

Wow! You guys were right when you said I was going to love this book, It was absolutely awesome!!! I can’t stress enough how much you need to read this if you haven’t already.

I actually had no idea how unique this book was until I actually opened it to read it. Millions of times I saw it in the bookstores and read the blurb – but never flicked through the pages…WHY?! (I keep cringing when I think of how many times I’ve picked this book up.)

As people who have read this book know – it’s not an ordinary novel told in an ordinary way. This is the ‘Illuminae Files_01’. A story told through files, ingenious.

The sound of her breath is her only company. All else is silent.

I don’t really know where to start or what to say. I really loved this book, I think even if you don’t like Sci-Fi you will love it too. It was just everything that I hoped it to be, it had suspense, romance, action. I literally didn’t put it down until the last page was turned. (which was the best page in the entire book!).

There was nothing I didn’t like about it. The pace was perfect, it felt like I was on a spaceship soaring through space, felt like I was the one looking through the cameras, following the characters, hacking into their lives. It flowed beautifully, there were no bits that seemed wrong or out of place. But the thing I loved the most were the plot-twists. You think you know what’s going on and then all of a sudden you’re gaping at the pages.

And though the ship hurtles through the void at hundreds of kiometres per second. All around her seems still. Just she, and the dark, and I.

Another thing that fascinated me about this book, were the unique pages in it. I really enjoyed turning the page to see what the next set of files were or how the writing was going to be set out.

I think everyone should get to experience the way this book plays with your mind and pulls you into the world of Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff.

I will leave you with this one request: Please read this book…

So here’s the file that almost killed me, Director.

the first line from

Illuminae

Hannah♥

~The World is Quiet Here~

