I have finally purchased a Wacom Drawing Tablet, which I have been saving up for for a while and I have to say it’s the best thing I’ve spent my money on in a long time. So, I thought I’d do a little review/tour of the product.

 

There are a lot, and I mean a lot, of different kinds of Wacom tablets you can buy. And being a professional brand, things can get pricey. So it was hard to choose something that was just right, not too expensive but not something that was small and insignificant.

I finally went with the Wacom Intuos which is a simple ‘Pen & Touch’ with no screen. I could have gone for the Intuos Pro but I would have had to save another few hundred so I was fine with this. It’s a perfect starter tablet you’ve never done any digital art before.

There are 3 different Intuos’ you can get – Draw, Art, Comic, Photo – depending on what software you would like to have with your tablet. I opted for the Comic because I enjoy drawing manga and the Comic comes with ‘Anime Studio’ and ‘Paint Pro’ which are some good quality software. It comes in 2 sizes – medium and small.

Despite the brand, I only spent an amazing bargain of £70 on my Intuos! I chose the small size because it was cheaper and reviewers said that the actual drawing space is around the same size as the medium anyway.


When I first got it I was really excited because I’d seen on Youtube all the unboxings and the interior of the box is really nice!

It’s a great box for storing your tablet in! Underneath the tablet is a compartment for the cable, that connects it to your laptop, and the manual.

photo-3-6

 

Unfortunately, I had problems with downloading the software’s from the website and apparently, a lot of other people have as well. But, I found this free application called ‘Krita’ which you can download from the internet. If you’re having trouble with your software you can try ‘Krita’ out here.

photo-5-4

Drawing with the Wacom was not what I expected at all. I thought it was going to be scratchy like when you scrape your nails against a certain type of surface. But it actually feels like pen against paper, I love it!

If you’re looking at buying a Wacom, I definitely recommend getting an Intuos/Intuos Pro. For a beginner, it’s perfect, not difficult to use and great results. Although it was a bummer about the software I still managed to draw a pretty good first drawing using ‘Krita’.

 

emelia
Emelia from Re: Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (Starting Life in Another World)

 

Hannah ♥

~ The World is Quiet Here ~

